seReive 1.08

Die einen oder anderen haben es vielleicht schon bemerkt: neuerdings kann man Bilder, die man einem Post hinzufügt, als Thumbnail sehen. Das macht insbesondere das Bearbeiten von vorpogrammierten Posts leichter. Ein Nutzer wollte dies, wir haben es umgesetzt.

As you may have noticed already, you can now see images attached to a post as thumbnails. This is an improvement especially for scheduled posts, as required by a user.

seReive 1.07

This morning we released seReive 1.07 with minor bug fixes in the social media settings panel. / Heute morgen haben wir seReive 1.07 veröffentlicht, mit ein paar Fehlerbehebungen im Bereich der Social Media Einstellungen.

seReive 1.06 – simultaneous posting on Facebook friend’s walls has been removed

A few weeks ago, Facebook announced changes to its application programming interface (API), affecting posting on friends’ walls. We had to adapt seReive. Unfortunately it is no longer possible to post simultaneously on multiple status walls of friends by checking all their walls in the send panel. Now you have to do this individually. In the new version of seReive, which is online since this afternoon, a write icon replaces of the old checkbox, next to the friends’ walls. When you click on this icon, a dialog window opens. To post on the wall of a friend, you must be logged in, with the browser that seReive is running in, to the Facebook master account that this friend-wall belongs to. If you are logged in to another master account, you will be prompted to log out there first and then back in to the right one.
seReive 1.06 includes also minor bug fixes in the timeline panel and the social media settings panel.

seReive 1.06 – das gleichzeitige Posten auf Facebook-Freundes-Pinnwände wurde entfernt

Vor wenigen Wochen gab Facebook Änderungen an seiner Schnittstelle (API) bekannt, die das Posten auf Pinnwönde von Freunden betreffen. Wir mussten seReive deshalb anpassen. Es ist leider nicht mehr möglich, gleichzeitig auf mehrere Pinnwände von Freunden zu posten, indem man diese im Sende-Panel alle ankreuzt. Neuerdings geht dies nur noch einzeln. In der neuen Version von seReive, die heute Nachmittag online geschaltet wurde, findet sich nun neben den Pinnwänden von Freunden ein Schreibsymbol anstelle der alten Checkbox. Klickt man auf dieses Symbol, öffnet sich ein Dialogfenster. Um auf die Pinnwand eines Freundes zu posten, muss man mit dem Browser, auf dem seReive gerade läuft, in das Facebook-Hauptkonto eingeloggt sein, zu dem diese Pinnwand gehört. Ist man in ein anderes Hauptkonto eingeloggt, wird man aufgefordert, sich dort zuerst aus- und dann wieder einzuloggen.
seReive 1.06 enthält zudem kleinere Fehlerbehebungen in der Chronik und bei den Social Media Einstellungen.

Changes on Facebook require re-authorisation from time to time

Facebook recently changed their interface for 3rd party applications like seReive. As a result the authorisation to post messages etc. is valid for only 60 days. Sometimes the validation expires even earlier, and nobody understands why. To protect our users from sending posts to a meanwhile unauthorised Facebook wall we developed a warning system that will tell you when an authorisation has expired.

When this is the case simply go to the Social Media Settings and re-authorise the Facebook master account that the wall belongs to. For now this is all we can do to make things easier for our users. As soon as there is a better solution available we will integrate that one of course.

Follow

Erhalte jeden neuen Beitrag in deinen Posteingang.

%d Bloggern gefällt das: