Changes on Facebook require re-authorisation from time to time

Facebook recently changed their interface for 3rd party applications like seReive. As a result the authorisation to post messages etc. is valid for only 60 days. Sometimes the validation expires even earlier, and nobody understands why. To protect our users from sending posts to a meanwhile unauthorised Facebook wall we developed a warning system that will tell you when an authorisation has expired.

When this is the case simply go to the Social Media Settings and re-authorise the Facebook master account that the wall belongs to. For now this is all we can do to make things easier for our users. As soon as there is a better solution available we will integrate that one of course.

Über Sereive
Professsional Social Network Manager - the One to Rule them All.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

WordPress.com-Logo

Du kommentierst mit Deinem WordPress.com-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Twitter-Bild

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Facebook-Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Google+ Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google+-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s

%d Bloggern gefällt das: