seReive 1.06 – simultaneous posting on Facebook friend’s walls has been removed
06/03/2013 Hinterlasse einen Kommentar
A few weeks ago, Facebook announced changes to its application programming interface (API), affecting posting on friends‘ walls. We had to adapt seReive. Unfortunately it is no longer possible to post simultaneously on multiple status walls of friends by checking all their walls in the send panel. Now you have to do this individually. In the new version of seReive, which is online since this afternoon, a write icon replaces of the old checkbox, next to the friends‘ walls. When you click on this icon, a dialog window opens. To post on the wall of a friend, you must be logged in, with the browser that seReive is running in, to the Facebook master account that this friend-wall belongs to. If you are logged in to another master account, you will be prompted to log out there first and then back in to the right one.
seReive 1.06 includes also minor bug fixes in the timeline panel and the social media settings panel.